BalanceWear Weighted Vest…It’s A Wrap!

It’s A Wrap…

I paid my final visit to see Jen, my PT, for the completion of her evals identifying my directional-balance issues allowing her to strategically place very light weights throughout the BalanceWear vest!   I was a bit apprehensive as I knew my balance was horrific.  The walls in our home were my best friend, not to mention the occasional up-close and personal visit with the floors.  Good Ole stress…do we really have that in our lives?  lol!  I thought for sure this visit would not reveal positive results.

BalanceWear1Moment of truth, I put on the BalanceWear Accessment Vest, Jen placed a few weights in strategic positions based on her evals and let the final testing begin:  balance, gait and get up and go tests.

Conclusion:  I would benefit from BalanceWear!  I can’t begin to express how excited I was!  While wearing BalanceWear and having just 4 little ¼  pound weights placed throughout,  Results remained immediate.  I felt grounded, stable, in a sense that I wasn’t wobbling while sitting – I sat tall and proud!  I didn’t lose my balance when Jen would “push” me to test my balance!  I looked over my shoulder and didn’t fall!  Oh yeah!  I was beaming with total confidence!

Advancements, Options, Hope!  I am forever grateful for the hard work, dedication and determination of Cindy Gibson-Horn, PT, for creating BalanceWear for all those coping with various neurological balance issues.

Next Stop:  Orthotist in two weeks for measurements and ordering of my very own BalanceWear vest!

I know how happy I am with the option of BalanceWear and can’t wait to see the quality of life this allows me as I strive to be the very best I can be.  If you have balance issues, from any neurological condition, please check out their webpage and videos.  I know that’s how I started my venture!  You’ll be glad you did too!   http://www.motiontherapeutics.com/

“Count Your Blessings”

2 Comments

  1. Jill

    Woo Hoo…I’m doing the “happy dance” hear for you my friend!!!! Soooooooooo excited that it can help you address those issues & soooooooo very thankful to DPT Cindy Gibson-Horn, for creating BalanceWear!!!! Can’t wait for you to get your very own vest!

Leave a Reply

