Making Something Wonderful Happen ~

Happy Dance!

Happy Dance!

Today was another beautiful day on the east coast.  No rain and minimal humidity! I began my trek to the orthotic office for my official measurements and ordering of my BalanceWear Weighted Vest.  He reviewed my PT’s records, recorded his measurements, began his precert and advised, “you should received you vest in approximately two weeks!”  Happy Dance!

As you can imagine, I was instantly overwhelmed with emotions.  Sheer joy, excitement, while feeling a bit apprehensive.  You see, previously, I had placed my hope in new symptom management therapies to no avail.  I so desperately wanted my quality of life back.  To walk normally, or close to it.  

Bring on BalanceWear Weighted Vest!  What a concept!  What a blessing!  What a great fit for me!  My body was indeed responding to this wonderful vest. With improved balance, you bet I will work extremely hard to be strong and active.  God’s not done with me yet!

Every day is an opportunity to make something wonderful happen.  That’s exactly what I will continue to do!  How about you?  What’s your wonderful opportunity?

“Count Your Blessings”

 

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Susan Clark Denny

    YAY! You go, girl!

    • 🙂 Do you think this might be a good fit for you too?

  2. Congratulations Cath, I’m sending you best wishes!!!!

    • Thank you Chris! Vest should be in any day! Next step, time for some awesome pins! 🙂

Leave a Reply

