What MS Cannot Do ~

I fondly remember talking to a patient following a MS Educational Program in Florida. We exchanged experiences, talked about our families and she shared this beautiful poem with me.   I took this to every program I worked to share.  Inspired by one special patient, I challenge myself to live my life to the fullest.  Will you do the same?

daylily2

What MS Cannot Do ~

MS is so limited…

It cannot cripple love

It cannot erode faith

It cannot destroy confidence

It cannot kill friendship

It cannot shut out memories

It cannot silence courage

It cannot invade the soul

It cannot quench the spirit

It cannot lessen the power

Of a positive person

With the will…to live life…

To the fullest.

Challenge yourself to do the same!

“Count Your Blessings”

6 Comments

  1. Love it!

  2. There’s a similar poem about cancer. I remember it from a friend’s memorial service. Glad for the reminder – you can never hear/read things like this enough!

  3. Powerful – I think I’ll share this at my Gateway to Wellness meeting – 14 of us with MS there! Thank you for sharing it!

  4. TeacupsandBlueJeans

    Love this!!! Thank you for sharing!

  5. Powerful words! Now if we could just get the ‘nay sayers’ to believe it!

Leave a Reply

