An Attitude of Gratitude

Gratitude – we know this is a valuable attribute but it’s often easier said than done, don’t you think?

Despite the unpredictability MS may bring or circumstances of every day life, I find it difficult sometimes to remain grateful and appreciative.

Happy Dance!

Happy Dance!

When my feet hit the ground in the morning, I immediately know if my day will be manageable or not.  Are my symptoms cooperating or challenging me?  Can I be grateful and appreciative for my blessings?

Sometimes, the bad days are exactly that, bad.  Frustrated, I find myself thinking, “I’m sick of being sick!”  Still, I know the benefits of remaining positive and having that attitude of gratitude. Difficulties are inevitable, but I believe the choices we make will determine the direction and attitude we take.  I prefer to take the positive route.  Not perfect, but positive.

I feel better when I turn my attention toward my blessings.  We all have them!  No matter where we are, what we might be going through, we can always find something to be grateful for.  What brings you joy and an attitude of gratitude?

“Count Your Blessings”

2 Comments

  1. No one ever said life was easy, but it is worth the effort!

    • Completely agree Quiall! Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

