Adversity~Strengthening Tomorrow

Did you ever experience an incident that impacted your life in so many negative ways?  Talk about managing an array of fluctuating emotions!  Our quiet community did just that.

Splitcoast Stampers

Splitcoast Stampers

As my husband left for work Monday morning, he quickly came back in to our home and shared, “We’ve been vandalized!” “What???”  I said.  “Someone smashed our mailbox through the car window.” Shocked, I quickly went outside to investigate and found my husband providing a report to the police.  Our car was towed and a rental soon arrived for my husband to get to work.  With the wind slightly blowing and tears filling my eyes, I cleaned the glass scattered on our driveway and well-maintained grass.

Such an extremely, difficult situation to understand.  The gamete of emotions ran through my mind as things begin to settle down.  The utter lack of care or concern for the property of others.  The fear and anxiety that builds when the reality of the world we live in today is so clear, right here, right now.

One thing I know for sure, learning to deal with and overcoming adversity is what makes us who we are.  Choosing to respond positively to each challenge will reveal strength, courage and determination.  Just like the adversities MS brings, I will overcome this obstacle as He provides my strength, my courage and my determination each and every step of the way!

“Count Your Blessings”

8 Comments

  1. That is just terrible to read – sorry to hear this happened. We have enough obstacles in our life with MS to then deal with this. Hope they catch the little blighter’s that did this!

    • Thank you for your reply and completely agree jemima24! 🙂

  2. I’m so sorry that this happened – some parent has failed big time. I hope they catch the people responsible!

    • Thank you Susan! I hope so too! 🙂

  3. It’s understandable the feelings that you must have had… It is so sad that others decide for whatever reason they need to do this… Diane

    • Agreed Diane! Choices we all choose to make, decisions we most definitely will not understand! C

  4. Bless your bones! You’re absolutely right… circumstances impact our lives and in the end, make us all the better for it.

Leave a Reply

