Is Your Body a Temple?

To detox or not to detox?  Have you ever considered or experience this process?  I did last year and have added this to my “health” regimen.

I paid a visit to a local Naturopathic doctor for education on supplements.  I don’t know about you, but I become completely overwhelmed with what is what and  worth my investment? During our visit,  she asked to take a took at my palms, that’s right, my palms. She promptly advised, “I was toxic.”  “Toxic?”  I replied.  “Yes, you can clearly see the fat pads of your palms are dark red, indicating liver toxicity.” As usual, the skeptic in me was alerted as she continued. “I recommend a detox to eliminate the toxins.”

toplevelfit.com

toplevelfit.com

I came home and did my research and the ND’s comments and recommendations seemed valid. Reluctantly, I was going to begin my 10-day detox process.  My program was designed by Metagenics, an organic and natural product company.  Their instructions consisted of eliminating most foods, consume Metagenic protein shakes, supplements and finally begin to re-introducing food on day ten.  I followed the program as outlined to insure maximum detox.  Mission accomplished!  Those “dark red” areas on my palms had disappeared.  Amazing!  This skeptic became a believer!

Since then, I maintain a good diet to compliment my well-being and daily routine.  One site I often refer to is The Juice Lady, written by Cherie Calbom, a clinical nutritionist.  Her main focus is educating and healing with juice therapy and cleansing programs. I’m impressed with her theories and recommendations and find them helpful.  While I don’t juice (I already had a smoothie machine) her information is valuable.

I recently received an email from “The Juice Lady” where she discussed the value of detoxing. She posted her “Toxicity Quiz” online:  www.juiceladycherie.com/Juice/toxic-take-the-quiz/, which I did take and failed miserably!  lol   Despite monitoring my diet, I must keep in mind my medications for MS are very toxic.  The positive take away for me – confirmation it was indeed time to detox.  After all, my palms were indeed revealing those wonderful, dark red spots!  Let the fun continue!

Time to take a peek at your palms!  Turn them over, observe the fat pads (between your pinky and wrist) what color do you see?

“Count Your Blessings”

6 Comments

  1. I see some pink and some red…. I have a ‘cleanse’ I’m going to do in the next little while after I clear up some other issues I have… Diane

    • Thanks for sharing Diane! Let me know how you make out after your cleanse. I truly was amazed with my outcome! Enjoy your weekend!

  2. hburky

    I’ve done the juice cleanse recently and I found myself feeling a bit better after the 7 days were up. I also found I wasn’t craving as much pasta and other wheat/sugar products afterwards either. Good luck 🙂

    • Thank you hburky! Isn’t it amazing how choices in diet can impact our daily eating? Good for you! Keep up the great work! 🙂

  3. reNEWyou

    WOW!!!! This has inspired me to continue with my plan to detox. Thank you!

    • So happy you found the information helpful! I can’t tell you how the skeptic in me thought for sure this would not do a thing. Keeps me compliant and glad I tried! Keep me posted on how this works out for you! Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

