BalanceWear Weighted Vest ~ Be Inspired!

Did you every watch a video that really just moved you?  Found yourself smiling?  Wanting to clap and cheer for the obvious determination shown by the main character?  I did just that…goose bumps included!  🙂

As many of you know, I’m a huge fan of my BalanceWear Vest!  I recently watched a youtube video featuring one amazing and determined young lady, Britney.  This video captured her rehab after undergoing brain stem surgery in 2010.  She began her rehab using BalanceWear’s prototype.  Wait until you see the benefits she received while learning to use her legs again!  Be inspired as you watch Miss Britney’s hard work and successful progress.  Her beautiful smile and heart-felt comment towards the end, “I feel normal again” provided instant smiles for this sappy mom, filled my eyes with happy tears as I found myself clapping for her victorious accomplishment!  PTL!  Enjoy!

BalanceWear:  www.motiontherapeutics.com/for-patients/  (Refer to this site for further information!)

While this is one person’s story, it’s import to remember with MS (and many other diseases) symptoms vary immensely with each and every patient – no cookie cutter here.   All patients may not experience the same results.

Considering my own experiences with the Many Surprises of MS.  I’m a huge proponent to try approved and available options to manage my MS, be it DMD’s, BalanceWear Vest, PT, learning to pacing myself (still), rest, what ever may help me be the very best I can be.  Every option has the potential to allow each and every one of us to live our lives to the fullest, provide that sense of confidence and continue to make that difference!  I would never know if I didn’t try!  🙂  After all, God’s not done with me yet and I want to be optimal!

How about you?  What works well for you?  What options can/do you want to try? Suggestions?

Enjoy your week friend!

“Count Your Blessings

5 Comments

  1. I’ve probably mentioned it.. but I am very fortunate in that with me the M.S. has not progressed badly… There’s the fatigue..for which I rest…. the heavy awkward legs… for which I use a scooter for large malls or walking long distances…. the over-heating especially in summer… and I love summer.. so I go out for awhile and in for awhile to the A/C and I have one of those collar type things that blow cold air on your neck….other small issues..I just live with….There are so many that have much more to deal with than me… I know that only too well… Diane

    • Thank you for sharing Diane! So very happy for you…as I read your comment, I was clapping and cheering for you too! You have pacing yourself down to a science and are doing everything you can to be optimal! Love it! Every day I count my blessings despite progressing and must trust that He knows much better than me despite what I think should or should not be happening! Some days, I just hate when He knows better than me! 🙂

  2. I’ll immediately take hold of your rss feed as I can not in finding your
    e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please allow me understand so that I could
    subscribe. Thanks.

    • Thank you for visiting my blog and your questions. Hopefully, I’ll be able to help. I believe you’re referring to the BalanceWear Weighted Vest. They do have a webpage: http://www.motiontherapeutics.com, Blog: BalanceWear: Stabilize Your Body and Facebook: BalanceWear Stabilizing Garment. If you’d like to reach out to the developer, Cindy Gibson-Horn, feel free to do so, she would enjoy hearing from you. FB is also a good interactive media. I am thrilled to be a patient achieving success with wearing BalanceWear – my balance much improved. Hope this information is helpful. Please let me know if you have additional questions or concerns! Make it a great day!

  3. Did you every watch a video that really just moved you? Found yourself smiling? Wanting to clap and cheer for the obvious determination … vvestw.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

