One Special Friend ~

Can you think of that special person who continues to amaze you over and over again?  Presents with characteristics of never-ending energy, kindness and genuine care and concern for family and anyone in need? I mean anyone? As I wrote earlier this week about the booklet, Paradoxical, and it’s challenge to do what’s right and good and true, I could see my treasured friend’s name written all over this booklet, Brenda!

BFFSometimes in life you’re blessed with a true friend. One who is always by your side – during the good, the bad and the rather not so nice moments. She always cared and was always there. She never gave up on me. That’s my Brenda. My best friend since the 7th grade – she just loves when I introduce her that way! Instant smiles and laughter for us!

A devoted wife, a dedicated mom, a beloved daughter, sister and priceless friend all describe Brenda. She recently added another official venture to her description…Caretaker. Caretaking is a natural, daily occurrence for Bren, now, it’s her job. If you could just hear her excitement on the phone as she shares, “I love my job!” “I’d do this for free!” No surprise to me! That’s my Brenda!

Brenda is teamed with a Christian Organization who provides respite and short-term housing for many. This includes patients with special needs covering all areas of medical and emotional support in the comfort of her home.  I thank God for special caretakers like Brenda and her family willing to embrace the many challenges of patients and their families. True difference makers!

Brenda is that example of doing what’s right, and good, and true from the goodness of her heart expecting nothing in return. She’s a sister in Christ, supporter, encourager, flashes that infectious smile of hers and yes, will even break into a cheer from time to time to brighten your day.

Our years have been filled with fun and laughter, concerns and tears, allowing us to grow and be stronger yet by His grace. I’m a better person for having her in my life. I cherish our time together more than she will ever know. My prayer is that her life continue to be filled with His many blessings just as my life has been blessed by calling her dear friend.

As you set out to enjoy your weekend, take a moment and count the many blessings of dear friends surrounding you. Our priceless gifts!

“Count Your Blessings”

6 Comments

  1. It is good to have good friends!

    • 🙂 Enjoy your weekend Paula! Should be nice!

  2. Beautiful😃

    • Thank you Chris! Hope all is well! 🙂

  3. What a beautiful tribute to a faithful friend. I have no doubt you are the same kind of friend to her. What you add to each others’ lives is priceless.

    • You’re pushing my happy buttons!!! 🙂 Thank you for your kind words!

Leave a Reply

