Happy Mother’s Day!

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Being a Mom has been my best job ever! Our boys have given me so many precious moments and memories I hold close to my heart. Time literally flew by. Before I knew it, they were graduating from high school, then college, boot camp and now beginning their adult lives. I couldn’t be prouder!

For such a short period of time, we were instructed to train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it. Proverbs 22:6 (NKJV) We considered raising our boys such a joy and blessing! Now we look forward to see what the next chapter in their adult life will bring! Stay tuned…

I wanted to share a beautiful tribute written from a daughter to her mother, When You Though I Wasn’t Looking, by Mary Rita Schilke Korazan.  You might want to grab the box of tissues! 🙂

Enjoy your day!

Image (9)

“Count You Blessings”

11 Comments

  1. And to think… I made the mistake of reading this without a tissue. BIG mistake. lol Thanks Catherine! Happy Mother’s Day!

    • Moved me! lol! Enjoy your special day!

  2. How beautiful, thank you.

  3. Awesome! Happy Mom’s Day!

    • Thank you! Enjoy your day Paula!!!

  4. A really amazing poem…..!
    God bless

    • Love this poem! Blessings to you as well! Have a great day!

  5. Ila

    A beautiful poem 🙂 Hope you had a great Mother’s Day!
    -Ila from HeHasMS

    • Love this poem! I had a great mother’s day thank you! Hope you did as well! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  6. That is beautiful ….. Diane

Leave a Reply

