A Dose of Cute

Hope you all had a nice and enjoyable Mother’s Day weekend!

I found in my email this morning an update for a wonderful blog I love to follow, Farmgirl Fare. http://www.farmgirlfare.com/  This blog features “recipes, stories and photos from my crazy country life on 240 remote Missouri acres.” A big difference from city life, but one that provides a sense of calmness, fresh country air and the barn yard kiddos providing a twist of humor along the way.

farmgirlfare.com

farmgirlfare.com

That was the goal of my father. To get his family out of the city and raise them in the country. He did just that. I fondly remember growing up on a small, six-acre farm surrounded with our beloved animals and huge veggie garden. We had a little of every thing. Horses, sheep, goats, pigs and the ever pecking chickens. I couldn’t stand that chore of retrieving the eggs!!! lol

farmgirlfare.com

farmgirlfare.com

As I look back, I appreciate the lessons learned from my folks: strong work ethic, dedication, discipline and determination. All the skills needed to run a successful farm. Lots to be done. Without these characteristics, a farm could not function.

farmgirlfare.com

farmgirlfare.com

Today, I strive to apply the same characteristics with my MS. Dedication, discipline and determination have allowed me to successfully manage this disease. Sometimes differently, often not as I would prefer, but God continues to provide for my needs. I’m counting my blessings. He’s not done with me yet!

Make it a great day!

“Count  Your Blessings”

8 Comments

  1. What a lovely post and great sentiments and ideals to apply to all our lives. Thank you for sharing.

  2. I love your pictures; they are very close to my heart. You are a blessing.
    Senior Pastor/Equipping the Saints
    Philip 3:10, “That I May Know Him”
    http://gravatar.com/cchurchchurchblog
    http://cchurchchurchblog.wordpress.com/

    • They are cuties! Glad you enjoyed! Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

  3. Susan Clark Denny

    Love your spirit, GF! There are days now that I’m glad I don’t live on a farm – I couldn’t keep up!

    • Right there with you girl! Next best thing? We can enjoy these kiddos up close and personal. Look at those donkeys – reaching right out to you sharing their love! 🙂

      • Cat, those principles are definitely worth living by in all aspects of life. I completely agree with Tabitha. Will be praying for you as well in all your endeavors. Nice post, thanks.

      • Thank you for your kind words and for stopping by! Glad you enjoyed the post! Enjoy your day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

