Color – What’s Your Personality?

Colors. Interesting how we tend to naturally gravitate towards one specific color. Just take a look at your wardrobe. If you’re like me, you’ll notice a pattern. Lots of blues, whites and khakis. Say no more!  My favorite go to colors.

I recently was reading an article at Psychology Today regarding the meaning of colors and your personality. As I began my curious research on this topic, I quickly found many characteristic traits were linked to personal color choices. Your clothing, home decor, crafts, even the color of your car!

This was a fun, fact-finding search for me. Many different google sites revealed different answers and opinions on this topic – imagine that! Are these characteristics and traits solid, documented evidence of the true meaning of each color? Maybe. Like me, I’m sure you have a favorite color too.

This was a perfect opportunity for Survey Says Wednesday Poll: Color My World…What your favorite color says about you? Take a peek below at the poll results and the meaning of colors. Does you favorite color describe you?  Are you a combination of colors?

Enjoy this beautiful weekend!

                      THE MEANING OF COLOR…

Survey SaysBLUE
Knowledge, Loyal, Trust, Faith, Serious

GREEN
Friendly, Fun, Abundance, Environment, Self-control

PURPLE
Power, Creative, Inspiring, Ambitious, Sophisticated

RED
Energy, Confidence, Strength, Love, Action

YELLOW
Energy, Fun, Cheerful, Determined, Intellect

RAINBOW
A handful of characteristics from all colors

OTHER
No color noted on this poll

“Count Your Blessings”

16 Comments

  1. Actually I answered other. Brown is my favourite colour and it is always absent in colour surveys. I wonder what that says about me?

    • Wonder no more…your honest, down-to-earth, loyal, casual and genuine! Sounds like some wonderful characteristics! 🙂

      • oooh I like that! Whenever I am down I’m coming to you!

      • You’re the best! Any time. Don’t want to miss that brilliant smile of yours!

  2. I truly love purple!!!! I like the rainbow option myself, having a little of all the good things…Hope your weekend is wonderful!!!!

    • I hear your excitement about your purple and the good things of the rainbow! Life truly is good with a little color! We had a nice weekend and hoping yours was too!!! 🙂

  3. I think I’m a rainbow. I am at least one characteristic in each color. I’ve never really had a favorite color. I like them all! I guess that’s the artist in me. 🙂 Fun post!

    • As an artist, I’m so sure the colors of the rainbow just inspire you! 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the post! 🙂 Enjoy your day!

  4. Ila

    Mine favorite color is green. I guess it is sort of accurate but not completely. My clothing choices usually doesn’t reflect my fav color. For clothing, I like black, gray, navy, maroon, plum… Dark hues basically,

    • Nice choice! I agree with your comment, “accurate but not completely.” Naturally gravitating to those darker hues. Make it a great day! 🙂

  5. jessieefrost

    My favourite colour is grey with a purple-red tinge, like storm clouds before a big storm breaks. It makes the tree tops and house roofs look fantastic!! It also makes colours pop in an outfit if you wear a scarf this colour. I majored in colour when I did my Interior Design and the psychology behind room colours in interesting, especially in hospitals, prisons and schools. great read before you repaint walls in the home!!

    • Great combination Jessie. With your professional background, I’m sure you love your colors. Enjoy your day!

  6. "light and salt"

    I’m a “blueish-red,” but not much like a purple!? Fun stuff!!

    Steve Pejay

    • 🙂

      • "light and salt"

        Beautiful smiles, Catherine! Keep the corners of your mouth turned up, and raise your glance to the heavens today!

        God loves smiles too…

        Steve 🙂

  7. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    I have to admit that I have a wardrobe that consists of mainly black – also white trousers – so I think I am monochrome – except that I love brightly coloured shoes and handbags – so perhaps hope for me yet – what colour are you?

Leave a Reply

