“Blessed”

Another appointment down. Today, I received an injection to my knee, not for MS reasons, but for a partially torn meniscus and warding off surgery. Talk about benefits right there! As we approach the long holiday weekend here in the states, I’m looking forward to rest, relaxation and enjoying my husband and puppers. I am blessed!

One of my favorite Christian artists is Rachael Lampa. She has one amazing voice and a song that I just love, Blessed. Her words often hit right home. As I crank up the volume and begin my own personal concert right here at home, you can really do that when no one is around :), I still get goose bumps each and every time. Depending on what God has dealt my way, be it good, bad or indifferent, I might get a bit teary eyed as I belt out the lyrics and feel His presence. Her chorus really touches me:

“I am blessed…I am blessed
From when I rise up in the morning, till I lay my head to rest
I feel You near me, you sooth me when I’m weary
Oh Lord, for all the worst and all the best
I am blessed…”

Rachael Lampa

Indeed! No matter what life brings our way, one thing remains true and certain, God is always right by our side, every step of the way, for all the worst and all the best, we are blessed!

So as we approach the weekend, crank up your volume, take a listen and think about your many blessings! Feel free to share.

“Count Your Blessings”

2 Comments

  1. She really has a beautiful voice. Thanks for sharing.

    • 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

