MS and the Neurological System

I think it’s safe to say MS is a very complicated, unpredictable disease. Each and every one of us will be affected differently and at varying levels. Some chose to make decisions to manage their MS, others not. While I don’t always understand the direction one takes, I’ve learned to respect their decision and do what I can, pray. I never want anyone to experience significant lesion load like me.  I strived to find a good DMD my body would respond to. Hence, slowing the process of my MS and halting new lesion development.  I was always fully aware of the potential trouble these lesions could mean down the line.

webmd_rm_photo_of_nerve_damage

By now you know I feel extremely blessed with an effective DMD, Rebif, and a good tool for my balance issues, BalanceWear Vest. While catching up on WordPress Reader, I read a wonderful post on BalanceWear: Stabilizing your Body, MS and the Neurological System (https://balancewear.wordpress.com/2015/01/07/ms-and-the-neurological-system/). This article is written by a MSer who happens to be a MS RN.  Her candor, humor and clear description of MS was refreshing and well worth the read.  Check it out and let me know if you agree!

Knowledge is indeed power providing tools so we, as patients, can make good, educated decisions for ourselves to be optimal and the very best we can be!  Advocacy, it’s a beautiful thing!

Stay warm!  Spring will be here before you know it! 🙂

“Count Your Blessings”

6 Comments

  1. She covered just about everything that a person could ask for if they were researching M.S. Really thorough… Diane

    • I completely agree Diana! No matter how many times, for various venues, I always seem to learn something new! Stay warm! Catherine

  2. Thank you Catherine, you like Stephanie have a very caring heart in wanting to help others who suffer from M.S and it’s symptoms. Something that was passed onto me, was that Broccoli helps the Nervous System, it even looks like a stem of the nervous system, it seems God is letting us know the benefits they have like with other food.

    I created a Power point which I may Post again ( see link below) called “God’s Amazing Food Creation” it has more detail than the one I received a few years earlier which was also about the benefits of certain foods which was amazing, you may like to read the information now as I’m not sure when I will Post it again.

    “God’s Amazing Food Creation”- https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/what-are-we-eating/

    The benefits in the foods listed have been researched by Professionals too and it has blessed me in realizing how awesome is God’s creation of food in helping with health concerns. If you do check it out Catherine, please let me know what your thoughts are in regards to what they and I have shared.

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus -Anne.

  3. We have a wonderful adult niece, wife, mother, and grandmother who has dealt with MS for many years. She is a lovely woman who digs deep to find the strength and courage to move forward each day. I’m glad things are going well for you.

    • Thank you! I remember you speaking very fondly of your niece! She is a true inspiration, no doubt, as she “digs deep” to manage her MS. One day, one step at a time! 🙂

  4. Hi Cath it’s always great to read your blogs😘

Leave a Reply

