The Now Whats?

Spring is finally beginning to arrive!  🙂  The snow should be gone by this weekend as the temperatures begin to rise!  In our neck of the woods, we’re looking forward to the birds singing, the flowers beginning to appear through the ground as the great out doors comes to life!  Truly lifts the spirits, doesn’t it?

41608d34e8096c7ea12cc74186937676Results from a recent Survey Says ~ Wednesday, “What topic(s) interest you?” revealed 27% of us would like to learn about Advancements in MS, 23%, Emotional and Spiritual Support and 20%, Family and Care Partners respectively.  My goal was to get a pulse for what’s on you mind, options available to tap into or not, and get the conversation started with the, now whats?

As I look back at my path since being diagnosed, it’s very clear to me that God’s hand was all over my job as an MS ambassador.  The education, opportunities to work with amazing neurologist, nurses  and the priceless interaction with patients and their families, have all prepared me to share what I’ve learned and tips I received along the way.  Without MS, would I have ventured on a quest to learn all I could about the unpredictability of this disease? Probably not. My life has been forever changed and blessed with two simple letter, MS.  We’re in this together!

Make it a great day!

“Count Your Blessings”

17 Comments

  1. And I look forward to the knowledge you have to share as an MS ambassador!

    • One sad day when I had to resign a couple years ago. I could no longer travel safely. Bittersweet. 🙂 I hope you find the posts helpful and please feel free to ask any questions you might have. Enjoy your evening and thank you for visiting!

      • ahhh, well i thought of you more as an ambassador doing good work with your blog! 🙂

      • You’re very kind. Glad you’re enjoying my blog! 🙂

  2. Hi Cath, I have been having problems with WordPress Notifications, I was wondering if you received my comment on “Let the Journey Continue”… please let me know as you have not responded which is not like you.

    Blessings – Anne

    • Hi Anne! Technology…perhaps I hit the right button and the reply went to my page only. 😦 Sorry you didn’t receive. I copied response below…hopefully this works! Hop you and husband are doing well! Blessings Anne!
      MARCH 12, 2015 – 8:55 AM Good Morning Anne. Thank you for your wonderful and encouraging post! I can’t wait to check out your God’s Amazing Food Creation power point! You can rest assured I will have my pen and pad ready to go! 🙂 I’ll keep you posted! Love your reference of the central nervous system and the broccoli stem! He’s always hard at work even when I don’t realize! Hope all is well in your neck of the woods and that you and hubby are feeling comfortable each and every day! Blessings, Catherine

      • Wow Cath what a great response, I’m sorry I missed it , how did you find the information on the Power point, I thought later that you probably know most of it already but hoped it would help, it did me.

        You are not the only one that I have not been receiving responses from but your comment was not on your Post at all, so maybe you didn’t hit Post Comment, I have not done this a few times too, anyway you have now so thank you. I hope to catch up with those whom I follow and new followers soon, I’m way behind but I do take the time to keep my Blog comments up to date and respond to them.

        Yes I love Technology too Cath, I know how to use my Jug and toaster now, sooooooooooo good! but I’m still not sure about the vacuum cleaner, it doesn’t make the right sounds, it’s different from the one I used when cleaning Mum’s house as a Teenager, anyway I still have the broom!.

        Blessings – Anne

    • Talk about timing and God’s hand involved here with your post and power-points. The last to days of my devotion involved Daniel facing the same delemia – to eat food prohibited by scripture or to risk angering King Nebuchadnezzar. Daniel 1-21 was the reference. Obedience to Him. Thank you for sharing! Blessings to you and hubby!

      • The problem Cath with people’s understanding of Danial and claiming we have to be vegetarians today, apart from the fact that they don’t seem to know 1 Timothy 4:4 -6, they also overlook that Danial didn’t want to eat the Kings food because it had been offered to Pagan gods first and to do so would have been accepting their spiritual adultery, Danial as we know was Faithful to God in every way.

        God also warned about some meat and seafood etc in the Old Testament as you said Cath because in those days waterways were polluted and they did not have the variety and abundance we have today in food and too much fat is not good for us even now, we are to eat in balance and not let anything control us.

        Romans 14:16-18 Therefore do not let your good be spoken of as evil; for the Kingdom of God is not eating and drinking, but Righteousness and Peace and Joy in the Holy Spirit. For he who serves Christ in these things is acceptable to God and approved by men.

        1 Corinthians 8:8 But food does not commend us to God; for neither if we eat are we the better, nor if we do not eat are we the worse.

        Blessings – Anne

      • Terrific post, backed with great scripture! 🙂

  3. You’ve certainly given a lot of information with those living with M.S. and/or their care givers…. p.s. I saw my first Robin today…. I don’t think he was finding any worms so we went and bought a bag of ‘frozen mealy worms’ for them… Diane

    • Glad you’re enjoy Diane! You and your hubby are true care takers for your robin! He’s singing a happy tune for you! Enjoy! Cath

  4. I’m so pleased you have the time Cath, how wonderful that God works everything out for good in our lives , He does not afflict us as some claim He does, and we never go through it alone, He gives us the strength to endure.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne.

    • Your words and scripture references continue to amaze me. I know their in the Bible somewhere, if you give me a few minutes…lol…you are very gifted! 🙂 Enjoy your day! Cath

  5. Chris

    Cath you were definitely my support system at my toughest emotional time of my life. I have an amazing support system but i always felt so much better after speaking with you. I thank God for sending you into my life when I needed you the most-thank you👼

    • Your words are very sweet Chris! From strangers to friends because of MS. You have touched my life in so many ways. You are such a fearless difference maker and I’m very proud of you! 🙂 Love ya GF!

Leave a Reply

