The Next Chapters…

We all face bad days, trials, struggles, don’t we?  Just the mention of this fact probably brings instant thoughts of specific moments.  At times, you may feel rather overwhelmed, frustrated, angry and quite frankly helpless. Others may feel as if these moments are never-ending, one thing right after the other, with the inability to see a break any time soon.  That’s where I was.  I felt I was sinking and sinking fast.

Have you ever felt this way?  Have you ever asked yourself:  Why is this happening?  What does this all mean?  Why bother or even care?  The answer is simple…God isn’t done with you yet.  

While this is definitely hard to understand at times (trust me, I’m speaking from experience here), I find it very important to process my whoa is me moments and remember to trust Him. He knows what He’s doing even when I don’t necessarily agree or like what’s going on.  He will make His plan clear, taking me right where He wants me to begin the next chapter of my story. It’s easy to forget just that!

So what does this look like?  What chapters do you need to write? Remember:

  • You have so much to give and share with others

  • You have lives to touch and be inspired in return

  • You have friendships to embrace and others to let go

  • You have goals to reach and others to modify or cross off the list

  • You have a future, unwritten territory to explore, regardless of MS

No doubt, trials and struggles will come.  Life, it’s inevitable.  What are you going to do with what’s dealt your way?  What choices and examples will you make to live the best life you can and deserve.  What will the next chapters of your life reveal? 

For me, I want others to see that no matter how hard life can be at times, I’m making the best of what I’m facing, with a smile, and some laughter along the way.  

I remain encouraged by a favorite verse:

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”  Phil 4:13

“Count Your Blessings” 

12 Comments

  1. Amen!
    Encouraging post, Cath.

    • Indeed! Hope your doing well friend! 🙂

  2. Great inspiration!

  3. Chris Spaeder

    Beautiful Catherine & actually brought me to tears. I know you have helped me so much in my journey & realization of my “new normal.” Your so strong & inspirational & offer Hope to all of us😇. Keep up your hard work & never give up😘. It was so nice catching up with you😄😘

    • You’re the best, Chris! We’re in this together as we take one day one step at a time! 🙂 When we first met, I knew a forever bond was made. You’ve touched my life more than you know! Love ya GF!

  4. Susan Clark Denny

    SWAK, GF!

    • That’s my girl! I’m sending hugs your way!

  5. “He knows what He’s doing even when I don’t necessarily agree or like what’s going on.”

    This is so true Catherine. God knows what He is doing and we must trust Him. Very encouraging post!
    Bless you

    Rolain

    • 🙂 Keep trusting, he’s not done with you yet!

      • Yes!!

  6. Yes Cath we can have assurance that God does not afflict us or willingly allow us to grieve but we do reap the evil we sow before we come to heart repentance, this is His Discipline and others hurt us and Satan puts us to the test tempting us to do evil.

    God’s teaching is gentle and Loving and empowered through The Holy Spirit and as we see confirmed in Scripture all good things come from Him not bad and how wonderful that we never go through trials without Him, as you also shared.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression you will not be burned up the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, The Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of Peace and not of evil, to give you a Future and a Hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.

    “Christ”ian Love Always – Anne.

Leave a Reply

