I Can Do This!

You know that feeling when you want to take on a challenging task, stepping out of your comfort zone,  knowing full well the results could be a complete disaster?  One statement comes to mind…I can do this!  Pace yourself, find a way to make it happen or simply cross off your to do list!  You’ll never know unless you try!

I was flipping through the channels the other evening and came across an animal program (hard to believe that one…lol) featuring the determination of our four-legged puppers.  One video featured Lucy, a beagle on a mission.  She definitely had the I can do this determination! With some thought, trial and error, she successfully accomplished her goal.  Take a peek at the video below and see her hard at work!

Just like Lucy, we all face challenges of every day life.  Some are easily managed while others require an I can do this spirit!  Giving it your all, learning your limitations and leaving no regrets behind.  How about you, how do you manage your challenges?

“Count Your Blessings”

9 Comments

  1. Wow, now that’s a smart dog!

    I usually face my challenges with much prayer and faith. I have to stand on the word and face it head on. I use to avoid them completely but not that I’ve gotten older I basically just do it! I figure we all have them so stand strong and overcome.

    Be A Blessing!

    LaTrice

    • Terrific comment LaTrice! Blessings indeed! Thank you for your friendship!

  2. T

    lol! Lucy sure is a smart pup! We can be amazed at what can be accomplished if we just try, If we never try we never will find out. Thank you for such an inspiring post!

    • Lucy cracked me up. One determined pupper! Glad you enjoyed post and completely agree – you never know unless you try! 🙂

  3. Lovely pup, lovely post! You have such spirit and such a positive attitude!

    • Pushing my happy buttons! I’m grateful for our blogging friendship! Enjoy your day!

  4. Great way to parallel the creativity we must have to accomplish everyday tasks that we used to do easily without any thought. Like Lucy, we feel the frustration of not being able to achieve something, but if we circle around, evaluate all the options and try different things, chances are we can reach the goal; and it certainly is rewarding when we do. There are likely a hundred or more different ways to transfer from a wheelchair to a toilet. I have discovered 10 of them, but when the most recent one no longer works, I have 90 left to try!

    • Love your attitude! Never say never! 🙂 Keep up the great work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

